Upcoming Events

 

 

 

2018

 

January 13 (Sat)
Ken Jacobs and Aki Onda "A Primer in Sky Socialism" with Alan Licht / Susan Alcorn at ISSUE Project Room, NY, USA

February 24 (Sat)
Aki Onda and Akio Suzuki at VACANT, Tokyo, Japan

February 25 (Sun)
Aki Onda and Takashi Makino at VACANT, Tokyo, Japan

 

May 5
Peter Brötzmann & Heather Leigh / Aki Onda at Institute of Modern Art, (organized by Room 40 and IMA), Brisbane, Australia

 

May 8 (Tue, 6 pm)
Aki Onda talk at ACMI X (presented by The SUBSTATION, AsiaTOPA and ACMI X), Melbourne, Australia

May 26 (Sat, 4 pm)
Aki Onda lecture and performance in Standing Waves at MIT Press Bookstore, Boston, USA

 

June 10 (Sun, 6 - 9 pm)
Aki Onda / Loren Connors / Louise Bock / Ka Baird & C. Spencer Yeh at Pineapple Reality, Greenpoint, Brooklyn, NY, USA

June 15 (Fri)
Aki Onda / Demi Broxa at Austrian Cultural Forum, New York, USA

 

July 31 (Tue)
Aki Onda talk "On José Maceda" at Asia Art Archive in America, New York, USA

 

August 18 (Sat, 6 pm)
Aki Onda "Cassette Memories in Sokolowsko" at Festival Sanatorium Dzwieku, Sokolowsko, Poland

 

August 19 (Sun, 6 pm)
Aki Onda "Cassette Memories in Sokolowsko" at Festival Sanatorium Dzwieku, Sokolowsko, Poland


September 20 (Thu)
Aki Onda "Space Studies (Reflections and Repercussions)" at Drawing Center, New York, USA

 

September 29 (Sat, 5 pm)
Aki Onda in SPIZZY FEST 2018, DM for address at spzfest@gmail.com, Brooklyn, NY

September 29 (Sat, 8 pm)
Aki Onda, Joe Moffett and Zach Rowden / Eliot Krimsky, DM for address @MOFFJAZZ (INSTA), Brooklyn, NY

 

October 8 (Mon)

Ken Jacobs & Aki Onda "Nervous Magic Lantern" at REDCAT (organized with LACMA), Los Angels, USA

 

 

2019

 

January 18 (Fri, 2:30 - 4 pm)
Aki Onda talk "Sound + Space", followed by conversation with Kazuo Imai (Marginal Consort) at Djavad Mowafaghian World Art Centre, SFU’s Goldcorp Centre for the Arts in PuSh Festival, Vancouver, Canda

February 10 (Sun)
José Maceda "Cassettes 100" curated by Aki Onda, choreographed/directed by Yoko Higashio and Toshio Kajiwara (ANTIBODIES Collective) at KAAT Atrium in TPAM - Performing Arts Meeting in Yokohama, Japan

February 11 (Mon)
José Maceda "Music for Five Pianos", "Two Pianos and Four Winds" curated by Aki Onda, performed by Aki Takahashi, Yuji Takahashi and others, conducted by Josefino Chino Toledo at KAAT Hall in TPAM - Performing Arts Meeting in Yokohama, Japan

February 13 (Wed)
"Recalling Voices" - Lin Chi-Wei and Wang Hong-Kai, curated by Aki Onda at Kosha33 (organized by ARTWAVE) in TPAM - Performing Arts Meeting in Yokohama, Japan

April 4 - 7 (Thu - Sun)
Aki Onda at Ende Tymes 10 Festival of Noise and Experimental Liberation, New York, USA

April 28 (Sun)
Rie Nakajima, Aki Onda, Akio Suzuki, and David Toop"dara dara" at Recyclart in Art Brussels (organized by Q.O.2), Brussels, Belgium