︎ PERFORMANCE
︎ EXHIBITION
︎ CURATION
︎ LECTURE
︎ RADIO


2019

︎December  1 - 31 (Sun - Tue)
Residency at Pioneer Works, New York, USA

︎November 13 & 14 (Wed & Thu)
Aki Onda “Bells” in Folly Systems (organized by Outpost Artists Resource and curated by Cecilia Lopez), Roulette Intermedium, New York, USA

︎October 12 (Sat)
Aki Onda at Les Ateliers Claus, Brussels, Belgium

︎October 8 (Tue)
Aki Onda “Cassette Memorires” at Stone Bell House (organized by G HMP and Agosto Foundation), Prague, Czech Republic

︎October 5 (Sat)
Aki Onda at Vaibuinfanti42, Pistoia, Italy

︎October 4 (Fri)
Aki Onda at Giardino dei Droidi Custodi (organized by Hybrida), Venzon, Udine, Italy

︎October 3 (Thu)
Aki Onda at Paradoxes, Ravenna, Italy

︎October 2 (Wed)
Aki Onda at Macao, Milan, Italy

︎September 29 (Sun)
Aki Onda in Ausland, Berlin, Germany

︎September 25 (Wed)
Aki Onda in Avant Art Festival, Wrocław, Poland


︎August 25 (Sun)
Aki Onda & Loren Connors in Spectare Vbilibet (organized by Tabitha Piseno) at Magenta Plains, New York, USA


︎July 18 (Thur)
Aki Onda, Sean Ali, Zach Rowden at H0l0, Brooklyn, New York, US

︎July 14 (Sun, 7-10 pm)
Sean Ali, Leila Bordreuil, Joanna Mattrey trio, guest musicians: Aki Onda and Ben Bennett at 355 Chauncey St #1R, Brooklyn, New York, USA

︎ July 5 - July 14 (Fri - Sun)
Archway Sound Symposium at Five Years Gallery, Archway, London, UK  
Artists: Rita Evans, Paul Good and Kirsty Wood, Katz Mulk, Georgia Lucas-Going, Christian Marclay, Makoto Nomura, Aki Onda, Jennifer Walshe


︎ June 26 - 28 (Wed - Fri)
Bard MFA Summer Seminar on José Maceda with Aki Onda, Marina Rosenfeld and Bill Dietz, Bard Collage, Annandale-On-Hudson, USA

︎May 8 (Wed)
Akio Suzuki and Aki Onda in Angelica Festival, Bologna, Italy

︎May 5 (Sun)
David Toop, Aki Onda and Akio Suzuki in Flutter Echo Festival at Cafe Oto, London, UK

︎May 3 (Fri)
Rie Nakajima, Aki Onda and Akio Suzuki at STUK, Leuven, Belgium

︎April 30 (Tue)
Akio Suzuki and Aki Onda at iii, Den Haag, The Netherlands

︎April 28 (Sun, durational performance from 2 - 6 pm)
Rie Nakajima, Aki Onda, Akio Suzuki and David Toop "dara dara" at LA SENNE in Oscillation Festival and Art Brussels (organized by Q.O.2), Brussels, Belgium



︎ April 26 (Fri)
Aki Onda talk on José Maceda at RITCS School of Arts in Oscillation Festival (organized by Q.O.2), Brussels, Belgium


︎April 7 (Sun, 8:25 pm)
Aki Onda at Ende Tymes 10 Festival of Noise and Experimental Liberation, New York, USA



︎April 4 (Thu)
Aki Onda "Reflections and Repercussions" with Samita Sinha at Crow Museum of Asian Art in Soluna Festival, Dallas, USA

︎March 22 (Fri)
Aki Onda, Sean Ali, and Zach Rowden at Areté Gallery (67 West St #103, Brooklyn), New York, USA


︎March 18 (Mon)
Cecilia Lopez and Aki Onda "Bifurcations" at Roulette, New York, USA


︎March 13 (Wed)
Ka Baird and Aki Onda at Fridman Gallery, New York, USA


︎February 13 (Wed)
"Recalling Voices" - Lin Chi-Wei and Wang Hong-Kai curated by Aki Onda at Kosha33 (organized by ARTWAVE) in TPAM - Performing Arts Meeting in Yokohama, Japan

︎ February 11 (Mon)
José Maceda "Music for Five Pianos", "Two Pianos and Four Winds" curated by Aki Onda, performed by Aki Takahashi, Yuji Takahashi and others, conducted by Josefino Chino Toledo at KAAT Hall in TPAM - Performing Arts Meeting in Yokohama, Japan




︎ February 10 (Sun)
José Maceda "Cassettes 100" curated by Aki Onda, choreographed/directed by Yoko Higashio and Toshio Kajiwara (ANTIBODIES Collective) at KAAT Atrium in TPAM - Performing Arts Meeting in Yokohama, Japan



︎ January 18 (Fri, 2:30 - 4 pm)
Aki Onda talk "Sound + Space" followed by conversation with Kazuo Imai (Marginal Consort) at Djavad Mowafaghian World Art Centre, SFU’s Goldcorp Centre for the Arts in PuSh Festival, Vancouver, Canada


︎ January 7, 9, 14, 17, 21, 24 (Mon, 9 pm & Thu, 9 am)
Aki Onda radio shows “Music of José Maceda”episode 1, episode 2, episode 3 at Resonance FM, London, UK

Mark

Index