︎ PERFORMANCE
︎ EXHIBITION
︎ CURATION
︎ LECTURE
︎ RADIO



2019

︎ January 7, 9, 14, 17, 21, 24 (Mon, 9 pm & Thu, 9 am)
Aki Onda radio shows “Music of José Maceda”episode 1, episode 2episode 3 at Resonance FM, London, UK
︎ January 18 (Fri, 2:30 - 4 pm)
Aki Onda talk "Sound + Space" followed by conversation with Kazuo Imai (Marginal Consort) at Djavad Mowafaghian World Art Centre, SFU’s Goldcorp Centre for the Arts in PuSh Festival, Vancouver, Canada

︎ February 10 (Sun)
José Maceda "Cassettes 100" curated by Aki Onda, choreographed/directed by Yoko Higashio and Toshio Kajiwara (ANTIBODIES Collective) at KAAT Atrium in TPAM - Performing Arts Meeting in Yokohama, Japan


︎ February 11 (Mon)
José Maceda "Music for Five Pianos", "Two Pianos and Four Winds" curated by Aki Onda, performed by Aki Takahashi, Yuji Takahashi and others, conducted by Josefino Chino Toledo at KAAT Hall in TPAM - Performing Arts Meeting in Yokohama, Japan


︎
February 13 (Wed)
"Recalling Voices" - Lin Chi-Wei and Wang Hong-Kai curated by Aki Onda at Kosha33 (organized by ARTWAVE) in TPAM - Performing Arts Meeting in Yokohama, Japan

︎March 13 (Wed)
Ka Baird and Aki Onda at Fridman Gallery, New York, USA

︎March 18 (Mon)
Cecilia Lopez and Aki Onda "Bifurcations" at Roulette, New York, USA


︎March 22 (Fri)
Aki Onda, Sean Ali, and Zach Rowden at Areté Gallery (67 West St #103, Brooklyn), New York, USA

︎April 4 (Thu)
Aki Onda "Reflections and Repercussions" with Samita Sinha at Crow Museum of Asian Art in Soluna Festival, Dallas, USA

︎April 7 (Sun, 8:25 pm)
Aki Onda at Ende Tymes 10 Festival of Noise and Experimental Liberation, New York, USA


︎ April 26 (Fri)
Aki Onda talk on José Maceda at RITCS School of Arts in Oscillation Festival (organized by Q.O.2), Brussels, Belgium

︎April 28 (Sun, durational performance from 2 - 6 pm)
Rie Nakajima, Aki Onda, Akio Suzuki and David Toop "dara dara" at LA SENNE in Oscillation Festival and Art Brussels (organized by Q.O.2), Brussels, Belgium



︎April 30 (Tue)
Akio Suzuki and Aki Onda at iii, Den Haag, The Netherlands 

︎May 3 (Fri)

Rie Nakajima, Aki Onda and Akio Suzuki at STUK, Leuven, Belgium


︎May 5 (Sun)
David Toop, Aki Onda and Akio Suzuki in Flutter Echo Festival at Cafe Oto, London, UK


︎May 8 (Wed)
Akio Suzuki and Aki Onda in Angelica Festival, Bologna, Italy

︎ June 26 - 28 (Wed - Fri)
Bard MFA Summer Seminar on José Maceda with Aki Onda, Marina Rosenfeld and Bill Dietz, Bard Collage, Annandale-On-Hudson, USA

︎ July 5 - July 14 (Fri - Sun)
Archway Sound Symposium at various venues across Archway, London, UK  
Artists: Black Obsidian Sound System, Graham Dunning, Jamie Dyson, Rita Evans, Paul Good and Kirsty Wood, Mat Jenner, Katz Mulk, Christian Marclay, Makoto Nomura, Aki Onda, Jennifer Walshe, Nicola Woodham and more

︎September 28 (Sat)

Aki Onda in Avant Art Festival, Wrocław, Poland


︎October 8 (Tue)
Aki Onda “Cassette Memorires” at Stone Bell House (organized by G HMP and Agosto Foundation), Prague, Czech Republic

︎December 


Residency at Pioneer Works, New York, USA


Mark

Index